Reviews

The University of Manchester


UMIC would highly recommend Ash and his team for any painting or decorating requirements you have. We used his services to paint a large atrium area and from getting all the necessary paperwork across to us to hiring in specialist equipment to work at height on it was all plain sailing. Ash was courteous and professional and did exactly what was asked of him but then went over and above by taking pictures of where furniture was so it could be put back in the exact place. It can be stressful taking on new contractors when you’re unsure of the quality of workmanship etc. but I’m happy to say AJH Décor exceeded our expectations and we have already engaged with them to work on another project.

Alan Campbell


First time working with this Company very polite helpful staff who take extreme pride in the quality of work. I would not hesitate to use AJH for our Business and home internal/external decorating. Thanks Ash and the team.

Facebook Reviews

    positive review  Ash is absolutely spot on. He decorated our new extension and fixed some of my shoddy painting. He is clean, tidy a nice chap but most importantly his work is of an extremely high standard. Would not hesitate to use again.

    Lee Wrall Avatar Lee Wrall
    7th October 2018

    positive review  Excellent service and quality work. would highly recommend.

    Paul Rigby Avatar Paul Rigby
    2nd September 2018

    5 star review  Ash and Jez have just finished decorating our newly built hall extension and downstairs bathroom. The quality of their work is amazing. So tidy, and quick with a fantastic attention to detail we will definitely be using them again. Great with kids and great with the dog too. Totally trustworthy and in general just really nice guys. Highly recommended.

    Paul Wilkinson Avatar Paul Wilkinson
    30th June 2018

    5 star review  Ash and Jez did a brilliant job of our kitchen! Quick, maticulous and great with the kids too! Thank you! Would definitely recommend.

    Sarah Louise Dring Avatar Sarah Louise Dring
    15th June 2018

    5 star review  AJH has done a top job of painting and decorating our living room and new kitchen . Left him with a key went away come back job done for the price quoted and within our time frame . Excellent work cheers Ash thanks

    David Antony Price Avatar David Antony Price
    21st April 2018

    5 star review  Fantastic job by Ash and Pete. Highly recommended. Thanks very much �������

    Catherine Jones Avatar Catherine Jones
    5th April 2018

    5 star review  I am so happy with the work Ash and his team have done on my new garage conversion and lounge after having another decorator had made a complete botched job. They have brilliant attention to detail and I will definitely use their service again. Very reliable and trustworthy.

    Caroline Aspinall Avatar Caroline Aspinall
    12th January 2018

    5 star review  I have nothing but praise for Ash and Jez for the way they decorated the hall, bannister, skirting boards and doors of our house. Firstly, Ash came along promptly for guidance and a valuation - a very fair one. They could do it before Christmas but allocated a sensible amount of time for the job. The work is IMMACULATE and there's not a drop of paint anywhere there shouldn't be. On top of that, unfailingly polite and efficient. Would definitely use again and recommend.

    Jon Wilkinson Avatar Jon Wilkinson
    12th December 2017

    5 star review  Recently turned to Ash after a time waster and complete botched job. Ash came when he said he would, offered to do lots of extra touches to give it the finishing touch and was really polite and professional throughout. No hesitation in recommending Ash and his team. Thanks a lot for the hard work.

    Chris Plimley Avatar Chris Plimley
    10th October 2017

    5 star review  Ash and his team did a brilliant job of our house both inside and out. We now have a fresh clean airy home after a lot of building work. We would never have been able to do it ourselves. We had a tight deadline to have the work done by and so extra hours were put in to get the job done. Highly recommend. We will be using again. Can't thank them enough. �

    Niamh Loughrey Avatar Niamh Loughrey
    17th August 2017

    5 star review  Absolutely delighted with my door and the fantastic service by AJH Decor. I will be recommending you to all my friends and will post before and after pics as soon as I possibly can. Thank you Ash and Pete it was a pleasure to have met you both x

    Trish Houghton Avatar Trish Houghton
    14th July 2017

    5 star review  Just had our front windows and door sprayed from white to gun metal grey and we are over the moon with the results. A big thanks and � to Ash and his dad for the outstanding work. They took the time in preparing the surfaces and made sure that everything was cleaned up after them.

    Ken Ruddock Avatar Ken Ruddock
    6th July 2017

    5 star review  Fantastic job! Couldn't be happier! Ash and his Dad have been fab, nothing to much trouble, really polite and tidy. Would highly recommend. I feel like I got a new house! Thanks Ash

    Cath Ruddock Avatar Cath Ruddock
    6th July 2017

    5 star review  First time working with this Company very polite helpful staff who take extreme pride in the quality of work. I would not hesitate to use AJH for our Business and home internal/external decorating. Thanks Ash and the team.

    Alan Campbell Avatar Alan Campbell
    16th June 2017

    4 star review  I recently got married and needed my back garden fences painted in preparation for forthcoming garden works. I got my kitchen painted the year before when i had a leak. I got in touch with Ash and he kindly managed to squeeze me into his already busy schedule even if it meant doing the work at the weekend! All i can say is that we are totally thrilled with the work Ash and his team carried out. It has made a massive difference to how our back garden looks now and we are so pleased. You pay for quality and that is what AJH Decor provide. I would highly recommend this service if you are in need. No job too big, no job too small. Ash is the man! Keep up the great work, son 👍👊👌

    Ali Ahmed Avatar Ali Ahmed
    21st May 2017

For a no obligation quote, please contact AJH Decor on +44 (0) 7969 841 878 or info@ajhdecor.co.uk